The Adventures of KB

Healthy living in a hectic life

Whoops.

on June 20, 2012

So, last week was definitely a bit of a bust for me.  I couldn’t get onto e-tools for some reason, so I had no idea how many points plus anything was and instead of calling weight watchers for help or anything like that, I didn’t track at all.

Add to that fact, this week I went out a lot.

Friday night, I went to a local bar with some friends for beers and burgers.

Saturday through Monday, I was in New York for a bachelorette party, which involved copious amounts of Asian food, rum and cokes, royal flush shots and one eggs benedict brunch.

Monday night, I went to a concert at the 9:30 club and had a few jack and cokes, along with some buffalo wings.

And Tuesday, it was my birthday. I celebrated with margaritas, ice cream cake and a chimichanga.

YIKES. So much fun, but so much disaster.

Anyways, my meeting is not technically until tomorrow, but I have an assignment for work at the same time, so I think I am going to go to a meeting tonight. 

I am TERRIFIED to see the number on the scale for this week and I am kind of ashamed at how much I’ve messed up this week, but I think it will be good to have a fresh start again. Also, this way, I can ask them about the e-tools so I can start tracking and figuring out the points for everything I eat.

I really don’t think this coming weekend will be nearly as much partying as last weekend. I have a few nights out planned, but not EVERY night, so I think I will be able to use my points allowance to make it work. 

Anyways, I’ll let you know how it goes. Has anybody else ever messed up so much so soon in their weight loss journey?

Leave a Reply

