The Adventures of KB

Healthy living in a hectic life

You’re hot and you’re cold

on June 22, 2012

Well, technically, it’s hot and I’ve got a cold.

Shocking, right?  Leave it to me to make it all winter without getting sick, only to start sniffling on the first day of summer, in the middle of a record-breaking heat wave.  Because that makes sense.

Anyways, today was my first day actually tracking with e-tools. It was a work day, so it wasn’t that exciting of a menu, but I’m feeling good about it.

For breakfast, I had my usual: Dunkin Donuts hazelnut coffee (iced) with organic half and half, a whole-wheat english muffin with organic peanut butter and a banana. I even took a picture before I ate it at my desk!

Typical on-the-go breakfast

For lunch, I had a lean cuisine (beef chow fun, which passed the taste test and earned a “that smells good” from my lunchmates), watermelon chunks and a cup of organic vanilla yogurt. Back at my desk, I munched on carrots and apples as I sniffled away.

After work, I skipped downstairs to jazzercise, where I proceeded to mess up almost every move.  My head was in a total fog.

Then, I came home and made this yummy salad: spinach, strawberries, cucumbers, goat cheese, chicken and balsamic vinaigrette dressing.

Lots of hidden delicious in this guy

Not pictured: the cookies-and-cream cupcake I had for dessert. It looked (and tasted) too good to resist.  Luckily, I had leftover points to somewhat make up for the splurge.

Anyways, now I’m off to go to bed early and rest up. Tomorrow night, I’m going out with friends for my official birthday celebration (I love birthdays that last for days straight).  Wish me luck!

Oh, and just in case Katy Perry isn’t stuck in your head by now, here’s an oldie, but a goodie.

Leave a Reply

